Are You, Coming With Me?


DSC_0721_333 

Are You Coming With me

I am a gypsy,

shall you come with me

across the bridge with

attentiveness of eyes, strolling

across the dunes

my heart is strumming

to feel

the wind, thwarting

at my senses.

To feel, the forbearance of where freedom lies

Are you coming with me?

To let our toes,  mingle in the sand,

to hear the whispering call of the

oceans thwarting rise

and fall.

I walk on the beach mindful of the sea ,

all else from here to there, can not seem to compare,

the colors here simmering with autumn’s

delight,

I find it, pulls at my eyes

to heed notice of the divine

beyond of where the city, hill and mounts, arise

in sight.

Won’t you walk with me?

To discover where the beach ends,

past indifferent seagulls,

over beached kelps,

over bleached sea shells

to hear the sound of crashing waves

to the call of ebbing memories

walking on the fall beach,

exploring all the lost and found

tossed about by mother nature,

in her temperamental questing.

Won’t you come with me?

We shall go 

We must go

to where the beach juts and rises

to collect sweet memories of this day.

I know, you want to be a gypsy,

for just this day, follow me

to experience

the freedom,

the rise and fall of the dunes,

discovery of natures remnants

before they disappear, right before our very eyes,

won’t you come,

with me ,

cause I am  your gypsy.

DSC_0724_336

 

DSC_0728_340

 

DSC_0729_341

 

DSC_0733_345

 

DSC_0737_349

 

DSC_0738_350

 

DSC_0744_356

 

DSC_0751_363

 

DSC_0759_371

 

DSC_0767_005

 

The Skull Before the Storm

 

DSC_0769_007

 

DSC_0770_008

 

DSC_0776_014

 

DSC_0775_013

 

DSC_0792_030

 

DSC_0734_346

 

DSC_0803_040

 

DSC_0722_334

 

All original Posts, Photogrpahs and Replies Property of, and Copyright by: Mira Faraday Global Unlimited 2008-2025. Any reprints without the written consent of the owner is expressly forbidden, and subject to civil or criminal liabilities and penalties. All Rights reserved.

One response to “Are You, Coming With Me?

Leave a Reply

